Our History

According to Betsey B. Creekmore, all individuals who have been awarded a varsity letter “T” in an NCAA-sanctioned intercollegiate sport at UT are considered members of the Letterwinner’s Club, first formed in 1903. The Club has decided to give all Letterwinners a lifelong pass for admission to all forms of athletics on the Hill, and to have special, reserved places for them at athletic events.